My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Saving the surprise

I spent the morning working and then dashed over to Dagenham for Closing Ceremony rehearsals. We had our first full dress rehearsal which proved an interesting experience. We did our own make-up but then had to have our hair done. The style is full on Croydon facelift with fake hair and a cheese grater style hair accessory. They managed to pull mine back and give it the full style which looked and felt awful. It really is a very severe look to be able to pull off! We had a great rehearsal and got to watch Emeli Sande perform twice. What a voice! We had rain, sunshine and gusting winds which made it very difficult to hold on to our flags. Its great to be able to watch everything come together and see the sets before the world does. It was a long and tiring day and I ended up with the worse migraine from having my hair up.


Closing Ceremony Rehearsal, Dagenham

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.