Paced

A quiet day for most of it as I was home alone and finally made some decent headway into a piece of work for school. I think the imminent results and last year's surprises have made it difficult for me to commit firmly to too much planning but the work done has a relevance whatever the outcomes! I have had chance to do a lot of reading whilst procrastinating though!
Him Outdoors went to see his mum and The Teen was busking.
We did get chance to do a quick ride as a three this evening and the new bike got her first outing. We only made it as far as my parents but it was absolutely lovely to ride. I can't wait for a proper one!
The Teen moaned about my pace for first half of our 5k run and so I ran behind her for the second, although couldn't resist the sprint finish! She normally thrashes me but my early pace had clearly done its damage - mum tactics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.