People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Meanwhile, at the home front

Husband Dear made my day today by removing an old, rusty, and gross in-sink garbage disposer. I hate these things, for many reasons. First of all, I have visions of fingers getting ground to a pulp, or eyes lost to sharp objects catapulted from them. Second of all, I've gotten them plugged up on a number of occasions, and therefore decided it is easier not to use them. And lastly, I have a compost pile, thank you very much, and put my food bits there instead.

While he was at it, HD replaced the drains on both sides. They are now shiny, pretty, and clean like whistles. Perfect photo-op!

All this homefying makes me appreciate many of HD talents which I normally get to see. The house is slowly coming back to its long-lost glory.

As I write this, HD, Little Man and another young man (friend's son who also lives in the neighborhood) are pouring little foundation for our new mailbox support. The current one consists of a single piece of pipe, which is leaning dangerously. I'll blip the new mailbox structure when it is in the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.