People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Bob the plant

I grew Bob from a tiny cutting which had broken off of my friend's parent plant 3.5 years ago. It proudly sits on my kitchen window sill with two other plants. I will blip all three at some point, I imagine.

Husband Dear is still fighting some viral infection, which in his case means pretending he is not sick at all, and driving himself to the ground. I actually had to throw a fit for him to acknowledge some rest may be a good idea. In bed he lies now, re-reading The Hobbit.

First unofficial day in first grade today for Little Man. All went well, he liked his teacher. He will continue swim lessons, though only twice a week.

I will start swim lessons also, once a week, as I haven't ever properly learned free style. I did jogging and walking since we moved here, and am looking forward to pursuing some other form of physical activity in an organized manner.

Feeling a bit overwhelmed tonight. Should write a to-do list, but this will overwhelm me even more. Catch 22...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.