sarah1708

By sarah1708

Huel

Huel (short for Human Fuel) is nutritionally complete human fuel. It contains everything your body needs and nothing more. 

I have heard good things about Huel in regards to relieving IBS/general stomach issues. It is a powdered food that is meant to be able to replace as many meals as you want (some people live off the stuff). As my stomach issues tend to be reacting to certain spices and flavourings (I am much more likely to get ill with a fancy restaurant meal than with plain meat/veg/carbs that I cook myself), I thought that this might be a good thing to try. 

However, powdered food doesn't seem that appealing. In reality, it is even worse than it sounds. I am really desperate to try something though so I am going to persevere for a week or so and see whether it brings about any positive changes. I've heard that adding fruit/herbs/artificial flavourings/cordial/any other food can help with the taste, so I will experiment with some this week. Wish me luck! 

If anyone else is interested, here's a nice review

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.