No Ducks Were Harmed.......

This dog was having a wonderful time in Lake Padden this afternoon and didn't seem at all interested in the ducks who were happily floating back and forth in front of him.

It was a much cooler day today and such a relief from the 85-90 degree temperatures we've had lately.   My best blip buddy Mary Jo and I spent most of the day shopping in Seattle.  Personally, I don't like trying to navigate Seattle and neither does Mary Jo for that matter, so it's nice that we have each other so we have two brains trying to figure out the very confusing streets.  Getting lost with a good friend is so much more fun than getting lost alone.  We had a lot of laughs and decided that we should never try it alone.  I know if it hadn't been for her I'd still be wandering around Seattle.   We made it home with our "stuff" thoroughly worn out but happy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.