Movie Memories 2

"Here's lookin' at you, kid". Can you imagine ANYONE saying that line with half the authority of Humphrey Bogart? To me, Casablanca will always encapulate the essential Bogart persona better than any other movie he ever made.

I really feel sorry for the handful of middle aged and older people who DON'T know this movie although I admit that some members of the younger generations may not. If YOU've never seen Casablanca, take in this famous scene and see if your curiosity is not piqued just a little.

Curiously, the iconic line "Play it again, Sam" was never actually said by Rick or Ilsa or anyone else, just as "You Dirty Rat" was never said by James Cagney and "Lead on McDuff" was never said by MacBeth. Mind you they OUGHT to have said those lines ... if for no other reason than to make me happy.

Yesterday I introduced part of my new Blipfolio. By now, of course, a crisis of indecision has caused me to re-do half of it. Anyway I'm satisfied enough with it now. If you have a few minutes you might like to check out my Out & About category.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.