A place in time

By Verbosa

Messing about on the river

A gentle stroll along to the lock today, after munching lunch by the wharf.  It looked like a popular place for families today and certainly, the sun cheered everyone up!

Nothing much to report from work.  Same old same old.  Still, the conditions were great for walking down to work and back again (uphill, remember!).  The morning walk to work was a bit of a sprint as I tried to do too much at home before I set off, so I was a couple of minutes late, but at least we have a ready tray of flapjack to snack on tonight.

Mind you, I ought to be getting a bit fitter, as I usually walk home (uphill, remember!) with The Boy and his legs are even longer than mine, can can outpace me any day.

Thought for the day:

"Our generation is becoming so busy trying to prove that women can do what men can do, that women are losing their uniqueness.  Women weren't created to do everything a man can do.  Women were created to do everything a man can't do."  (Being Woman)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.