The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Beautiful Jack ..

I set the trap this morning - in yet another attempt to catch Jack who has had this terrible damaged face for very nearly a year now.

I put some chicken wings in the trap .. a few leading into it, then a little pile of them at the far side of the trip plate.

As there had been so many foxes in the garden I decided to check the trap after an hour. All the chicken *before* the trip plate had gone!

I replaced it and set the trail cam .. after an hour I went out again and again the chicken in front of the trip plate had gone ...

I checked the trail cam - and sure enough there was Mama fox going right into the trap and taking the chicken she could get to without tripping the door!

Cheeky minx!

The photo is Jack - you can see that one side of his face is inflamed and infected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.