See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Flying ( and Landing) Lesson

I spotted this fledgling Greenfinch being shown the feeder this morning .......... I was ready with the camera because I was waiting for a shot of it being fed........I'm so glad I took a burst of shots which caught the rookie on his first attempt at getting onto the feeder...........he had several attempts - all with the same results as this, until his exasperated parent flew off and left him to it........within five minutes he had mastered it........well, I guess it was a lot easier when the perch was empty!!! ;-))

It's been a roasting hot, humid day .......I shouldn't complain but I just can't get anything done......now I've got to try and sleep in a boiling hot room........I really don't fancy my chances of a good nights sleep :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.