Leeds Castle for Christmas Dinner!

After a quick trip back to BMW for  Mr W to return the boot mat he didnt like and get a slight blemish in the door looked at, we headed down to Leeds Castle in Maidstone to meet friends Shirley and Steve for the day.

We bought them a dinner there as a Christmas present almost 3 years ago, but today the first day they had a free weekend to meet as Steve works away from home Monday to Friday.

We had a lovely day despite the fact I am still really struggling with my back, but we made use of various modes of transport to get around the grounds including a land train, a boat across the lake and a Gondola!!  I even had a bit of lay down just before the Birds of Prey exhibit!

Our meal in the evening was amazing. The service was brilliant, the presentation delightful, the view quite stunning and the food good enough for Mr W to give them a 10 / 10....unheard of for him!!!!

We've had a great day and everyone was very patient with me but I tried so hard not to complain after Mr W told me off for not wanting to see the osteopath again, telling me to 'just suffer then'!!! I know my back and I know it will get better on its own and that it shouldn't be touched while its in spasm!!! So there!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.