Sunrise on Snow Day

A beautiful sunrise outside my office. Crisp blue sky with gorgeous fluffy white clouds! The weather dept. predicted a drastic drop in temperature, not reaching more than 10 degrees celcius. It has been freezing and getting colder as the day goes by. The sun was shining but there was a biting wind. Slowly more clouds blew over and exciting news started to filter through! It was snowing on the highveld! We actually had a few flakes of snow at school - unheard of for Harties! It was still a Magical Moment and the first time some people had ever seen snow!

I thought of driving my children through to Johannesburg to see more snow but it seems to melt very quickly! Its my sister-in-law's birthday today and her favourite flower is my One Year Ago Blip! We will celebrate with her on Sunday.

My Blip Twin has also blipped this beautiful view from her office door!

EDIT: Thank you for all your kind comments and concern for Kiara. It really meant a lot to me! She is doing so much better today and I am sure she will continue to be strong for a while longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.