Fit zip!

Hi Folks
I am back.  Found a very nice en-suite room in Oxford with very caring staff.  Can be a bit of a problem getting a room!
As No1 son NickMog reported on my last blip, my massive heart operation went well and I now have part of a cow inside me (forgive me if a moo pops up now and again).  Also missing a vein in my leg - hope it wasn't important.  Discharged 5 days after op - Im battered and bruised but functioning albeit slowly.
Learning to do as I am told (sort of).
I now have a personal zip opening fitted but a blip is not for the squeamish.  Reminds me of how my mother used to sew parcels up in hessian to send to my brother during the war and I think the surgeon must have passed his A level in sewing.
I am catching up on your journals, but may be short on comments, and cant promise a daily blip.
Will now be going to the wedding of grandson next week and hopefully will make it to my pampering in Portugal in 9 weeks time.
All for now  - have to rest!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.