Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Gigs and fishing boats

Today's blip was going to be another of Nellie on the beach.

L, Nellie and I went for a walk on the beach. It was a bit damp and humid, no sun. Every time Nellie got a wet sandy bottom she decided to sit still!! It meant the walk took a lot longer than it should have....although with a great deal of humour.

Took L to the pictures tonight to see The Lorax. I chose this photo because it gives the great sense of peace and tranquility which I got while taking it. It shows a fishing boat and one of the many gigs returning home. This one had just been training but they race them over here.....a good way to keep fit I have no doubt.

It is a lovely evening....hope that means a lovely day tomorrow. J told me today that it was so hot and sunny in the Highlands that he needed a hat and suncream!!!!! Jealous much!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.