fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Bonny Blooming Heather

God writes the gospel not in the Bible alone, but on trees and flowers and clouds and stars.
(Author unknown, commonly attributed to Martin Luther)


Today I had a similar experience to yesterday. I didn't want to go out; I wanted to sleep. But I forced myself out in the late afternoon, and was surprised to find that it was a warm and sunny day!

I had a lovely wander on Waldridge Fell in the warm sunshine, with a gentle breeze, the sound of birdsong and grasshoppers, and various floral scents mingling in the air. There were other people enjoying the surprise weather too, but there was an overriding calmness and tranquillity.

Thanks to HRHCinderella for the song choice - I think it applies equally well today as yesterday :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.