fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Earth's Laughter

The earth laughs in flowers
(Ralph Waldo Emerson)

This is a boring quick blip as I'm packing hanging up the washing in preparation for a long weekend at my sister's in Edinburgh. I leave tomorrow. Again I'm likely to be back-blipping, having only just managed to catch up!

I found this lovely flower growing in my "lawn" along with weeds that are taller than me. I bought one of these (can't remember what is is!) about 2 years ago, but never got around to planting it out. It still survives in its pot, and has spread itself into my flower beds. It is so bright and cheery! Everything else is either spreading excessively or dead, but these little things just seem to be smiling up in the middle of it all. A little glimpse of hope in a jungle of desperation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.