Mindseye

By Mindseye

Over yonder

Neither of us got to sleep....still awake at 2am......eventually got off, only to be woken up by next doors dog at 7.05:-/ we did manage another 90 minutes before we got up, feeling distinctly unrefreshed :-(

I had to get a wriggle on as I needed to be on the road just after 10.......the early morning was fairly bright,with a bit of sun, as you can see in today's blip, which I took on the top road just by where we live, before driving over to meet up with mum and sis, after my Pilates class that is.

Mum was ready and waiting when I got to,her house, quickly got changed and waited for sis....who was delayed, so we ended up meeting at the M&S cafe at 1.15 :-)

After lunch we did a bit of browsing, boight a couple of things in the sale ;-), the. Sis dashed off home whilst me and mum did some grocery shopping in Sainsburys.

By the time we had finished and got to mums it was 4.15! We unpacked her groceries had a cuppa, chatted a while, before I made dinner....
we had stir fried chicken, with onions peppers and sugar snap peas in a sweet chilli and ginger sauce, with soft noodles....mum enjoyed it a lot ;-) she doesn't cook as such anymore, just has M&S gastro, meals, which are very nice, and easy to just pop in the oven.

By the time I'd driven home this evening it was already dark :-( the nights are certainly drawing in now, boooooooo!'

It's been a warm and muggy day, that clouded over by midday and became quite heavy.....I think it's still around 20 degrees now, at 10.15!
A warm night for sleeping in store in think....hopefully we will be dog tired and,just drop straight off, fingers crossed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.