Who needs glasses??

I had booked Megan Johnny and Katie in for an eyetest.....none of them were very impressed about it but I thought that I should really do it now before they go back to school.

Johnny like these glasses but was adament that he didn't need glasses...pleased to say he doesnt need any. It turns out Megan is slightly short sighted so we had choose her glasses...... she said glasses make you look like a "geek"....I said "do you mean I look like a geek??"...she laugheed so now doesn't think it is so bad. I( remember getting my first pair of glasses...old NHS bashers they were too, I hated them!!! It's not like that these days and the glasses she has chosen are lovely. She has promised to ear them too when doing blackboard work and watching TV. Katie's eyes were fine too.

We should get Megan's new glasses on Friday. I will take a little bit of time to get used to them...I feel like that every time I buy a new pair!!

Early blip today as the sun is shining for a change!!!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.