photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 251 of 366 - The Doorway!

Today's image was taken early this afternoon in the Crypt of the Grade I listed St John the Baptist Church in the Village of Berkswell. The view is of the doorway to the Crypt and the stone steps that lead down to it the the main floor of the Church above. The crypt is the oldest part of the church with part of it dating back to Saxon times in the 8th century.

The photo was taken using the app Camera Awesome on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then decreased the highlights and boosted the Contrast, Saturation and Ambiance. I then sharpened the picture and added a little Structure. Next I used Mextures to add the Wet Plate 2.0 formula by Jordy Van Solm. After this I used DistressedFX to add the Cole overlay and the Vanilla texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Contrast preset, the Drama FX and an Extra Large Dark Vignette. I then added the Old Paper texture and the Antique frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.