photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 252 of 366 - Parish Church of St Peter!

Today's image was taken early this afternoon in the village of Wellesbourne. The view is of the parish Church of St Peter. The original church on this site dates back to the 12th Century, with later additions in the 13th Century. The Tower was added in the later part of the 14th Century, however it was almost completely rebuilt in 1847 with only the Tower and the south arcade remaining.

The photo was taken using the Camera app VividHDR on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I Straightened the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then decreased the highlights to help bring out more details in the clouds. After this I boosted the Saturation and Ambiance. I then sharpened the picture and added a little Structure. Next I used the app Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 painterly preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Warm preset, the Vibrant FX and an Medium Dark Vignette. I then added the Stucco texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.