Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Belford Road Steps to Dean Village

Well I managed to stay dry on the way in to work today. It was quite peaceful and quiet as well. Just after 9:30, the rain arrived, and stayed for the rest of the morning and most of the lunchtime. It did stop for a wee while, so I took the opportunity to go for a short walk. It looked quite brigth, so I didn't take a coat or umbrella.

I decide to go to the steps from Belford Road to Hawthornbank Lane and capture the view over Dean Village. Unfortunately the brightness was being swamped by the clouds, and I decided I better head back.

As I walked back to the office over the footbridge to Damside, the drizzle started, so I jogged back to the office, only slightly damp.

After work, a mostly dry ride home. I could see the rain clouds building up behind me as I headed along Redford Rd. As I cycled through Fairmilehead to Comiston Rd, the drizzle started. Just as I got to my back door, the heavy rained arrived, and I just got inside just in time.

Spent the evenign doing a few more back blips, and today's entry. After catching up with the cycling that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.