Clutha

A meeting on the whole systems approach for youth justice saw me splashing my way across George Square in Glasgow just before 9am. The train journey through from Edinburgh had been easy but as we approached the west, the skies grew threatening and then the rain came down.

It was like a mild November downpour. While I had a good brolly I was not prepared for the gusts of wind which meant I was fair drookit by the time I arrived at the Procurator Fiscals' office in the south of the Clyde.

On my way there I had spotted and photographed some of the murals - see extra. Glasgow has many such murals but this was the first time I had been in this area.

It was only on my way back that I saw that his was the site of the Clutha bar where people were killed when a police helicopter crash landed on the roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.