LadyPride

By LadyPride

Not another walk Mum...

Poor wee lass. Have hardly been in the house today. Out for lunch, then in the garden, followed by a mammoth walk late afternoon. Audrey doesn't know what to make of it all. She's pretty bored of her pram, I know that much.

So summer arrived finally. Chorlton smelt of cut grass and BBQ's this evening. There wasn't a pub table in the sun free come 6pm on Beech Rd. Kids on bikes, people out jogging, cars with music blaring. I'll give this suburb credit, they throw it all at a sunny evening. They don't miss a ray.

I'm loving it. So glad my maternity leave coincided with summer. Winter must be pretty miserable if you're stuck indoors with a baby.

Date night tomorrow evening. Off out for a steak with my husband. Have had a major wardrobe crisis as nothing fits anymore so ended up picking up a new number from Freds in Chorlton earlier. Something black that hides my new humongous hips in a size bigger than I would normally wear (grrrrr)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.