LadyPride

By LadyPride

Run free

Tired again today after yesterday's burst of energy. My energy levels are so up and down at the moment.

Have taken to going back to bed when Audrey sleeps in the morning for half an hour. Its a bit futile really as I seem to spend the first two hours after her 6am feed watching her intently for the first sign of a yawn before putting her down only to realise she's actually wide awake - before repeating the whole scenario again ten minutes later.

Chasing a sleep opportunity is really frustrating. I'd probably be better off accepting that I was up and using the time more efficiently to shower or eat breakfast. But sleep is sooooo tempting!

Audrey and I went shopping to the Trafford Centre this afternoon to buy a few essentials. Needed to feed her while I was there so ended up in the restaurant in Debenhams - a store restaurant that could do with more than little bit of TLC in my opinion. It was seriously disgusting. Cakes on display with no covers, dirty plates piled high on tables etc. When I asked for some water to warm Audrey's feed, I was pointed in the direction of a microwave and bottle warmer on the other side of the room. All good I thought. All bad more like! It was disgusting. The bottle warmer was filthy and full of brown murky water and it didn't appear to be working.

I ended up back at the counter where they refused to give me hot water to warm her bottle for 'health and safety reasons' until I tore strips out of them.

"Errr hungry baby, just bought a coffee from you, your facilities are appalling etc. etc."

Suffice to say we got our water. But seriously if this is the state of baby feeding facilities on the move, I need to do my research better next time. Debenhams, fail.

Went for my first run (or should that be hobble) in 11 months tonight. Before I became pregnant, running was one of my favourite activities, especially since we moved out of our city centre apartment and into the almost countryside. I'm sick of feeling flabby and I wanted to see how unfit I really was having not exercised in so long. Answer = very unfit but not quite as bad as I had feared.

It felt so brilliant to be out running again. Took this picture on the way back through the fields with the evening sun on my face and Killers on the ipod. Hope I can keep this up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.