It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Old Friends

I was really excited today.

Herbert, my friend from Innsbruck was over in Scotland with his girlfriend. We became great friends when we studied at Universitie de la Mediteranee in Marseille in 2003. 

As we were all skint, there was no TV and our meagre rooms were on a big hill miles away from the city, then all there was to do was ride bikes, drink pastis and chat! Like any true continental, Herbert's French was way better than mine and he looked after me! 

The great thing was that when I saw him again, it seemed like yesterday and we got on just as well! 

We didn't have long, so we walked up to the Wallace Monument, looked across the Forth Valley, chatted a lot and that was that! 

I think a holiday to Austria may be in order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.