Five things

By fivethings

Under the rush hour

1. Another sunny day and as it progresses something happens that makes me hugely angry and deeply disappointed. It catches in my throat and walking along I can barely focus on the fact that there's a big party of pipers out side the piping centre, having a ball. I am furious.

2. Over to the Theatre Royal for a pretty cool and productive meeting, I'm amazed how well I keep things together.

3. I am stupid enough to think that I have the right to reply. I don't and I leave my desk feeling quite frankly, shat on. I try to make this journal positive, but some days the negatives beyond my control take over the day. I just have to remember that some things are in my control, I suppose. That and it's just a job. Blah Blah blah.

4. I walk home and head to the river. I reach the Kingston Bridge as the sun is low and the rush hour is starting to wane. It's peaceful and warm.

5. A long walk in the sun should sort me out. Should do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.