Giving it some welly!

I was hoping to put something a bit more romantic on today, because it's our Anniversary, but I just liked this, so that is reason enough. We didn't go out until after lunch, and we went to Newton, Porthcawl. J wanted to go to the model shop who said romance is dead so I went for a walk up to the church and walked around the churchyard, which I really enjoy. Just behind  the church are some allotments, and I liked the idea of using old wellies to scare the birds, although I doubt that it would. I then  decided to walk on up to Newton Beach, and took  some photos, but I wasn't that keen on them. J still hadn't phoned, so I walked back to the car, and he was just coming out of the shop. Back home now, and we are going to have an Indian Feast later.  I had never even tasted Indian food when we got married, but we went to London on our honeymoon, and after a few days in a hotel, my brother met us, and took us back to his flat . We had a meal with him, and my sister-in-law,and they  gave us pizza, and cheesecake, which was a first for us. How times have changed, and we are still together. You must all say awww, at this point:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.