The grass is greener on the other side.

 A new Joules Outlet shop opened up McArthur Glen  a few weeks ago, and today was my first visit, can you believe that? and , now don't be too shocked, I didn't buy anything. I was very disappointed , and find there are better deals online.. We then went to do the food shop, at Sainsbury's. I hate food shopping, but J loves it, and he takes ages. How amazing was it, that a bottle of Jamesons Irish whiskey managed to find it's way into our trolley. Isn't that strange? We got home, put the shopping away, and while we were having lunch, I heard Bob, our next door neighbour call. He had been cooking ,and had made some raspberry & apple turnovers for us. He is such a wonderful neighbour. Our meal this evening is going to be meatloaf, with Bombay potatoes. Never had them before, but they sound rather good. I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.