Taking Time

BACKBLIPPING! Filling in the gaps!

Decided today to have a blip break – things had got to the point where I needed to simplify and calm my life as I was breaking under the emotion of everything since Friends final diagnosis. I felt physically unwell and emotionally fragile. As Friend was having a weekend away with her daughters for her birthday, decided it would be a good time to unplug from everything and have a few days of calmness myself. As it was today was not so calm! Her car would not start, needed a jump start from her neighbor then when they had done the first trip of all their stuff would not start again! So whilst they were being jump started again to do the return journey to pick up friend she called me in a panic! There were various plans made, all involving me driving somewhere, but finally she remembered another friend who is abroad had offered her their car, so insurance sorted on that she finally got away!

So the weekend of calm could finally start for me, once I had gone up and fed her cat Milkshake! That at least gives me time to bond with her as I am inheriting her! That will keep me occupied in the future as FatCat took 6 months to accept another cat last time and she is even more intolerant now, plus Milkshake is a predator and will no doubt see Tilly and Polly as her prey! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.