Company

Motivating me to get to the gym. He can run faster, further and for longer than me. Much more! I went and did some weights instead!

Productive day, where, as per my promise to myself, I planned my lessons and then put an embargo on school work.

Hair cut and coloured. Back to dark chocolate brown.

Shopping delivered whilst I was out. Thank goodness for Corin!

Big piece of brisket was lobbed into the slow cooker with some wine and chipotle.

Gym, then a walk with James. Then a flurry of housework from all three of us meant that the whole house was done in less than an hour.

Now watching Victoria on ITV before early bed.

I feel like I have had a proper weekend. It's taken me 21 years to figure out that I need to rest and recuperate after a week in school. Doesn't make me any the less good at what I do. Am just not prepared to compromise my time with my two lovely menfolk at home anymore. If anyone wants to suggest otherwise, they can try, but they will get short shrift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.