Dr Jones

By jones

Jack the referee

Late to bed last night meant that I didn't get enough sleep last night. Jack was refereeing at Staines Rugby Club at 10am so I had to get up fairly early to give him a lift. 
The weather was rubbish today and it rained for most of the day. After lunch, I had a lie down on my bed and ended up sleeping for nearly two hours. Something I very rarely do. I was woken up by Bibi asking if we could go to Ikea to look for a new bed. I agreed and went with Bibi and Penny. The traffic was very heavy (as it would be on a wet Saturday afternoon in London. We did get a bed and a few other bits and bobs but not the usual rubbish that we usually come home with. I was very tired and wanted to get out of there as quickly as possible. When we got home, dinner was ready for us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.