Wasdale Sky (Day 489)

I woke to the sound of the wind this morning. It sounded like it was pretty strong, but at least it wasn't raining. It was reasonably pleasant walking up the hill with the wind at my back.
Back home I got a couple of little things done, before heading to town to collect my beautiful wife from one work shift and drop her off at another. I got a few more chores done at home before lunch.
Talisker made the point that, as I was finishing my coffee, it was time we went for another walk. I took the woofers to Wasdale where they went berserk next to the loch, chasing imaginary rabbits. Sigyn the idiot dog found something stinky to roll in. I quickly snapped a shot of the crannog with Hoy behind it and a fabulous sky, before heading back to the car and home to wash my stupid mutt again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.