kaz18

By kas18

Clacton Triathlon

I was in a triathlon relay on Sunday at Clacton.
I had the swim section to do. A mile sea swim.
I couldn't have asked for better conditions. So still and warm. I was in the second wave taking off. We were the yellow hats wave. I had a great swim. Third out of the water....first female. I even caught up some from the wave in front and they went 10 mins earlier.
When we came out of the water we had to run to the transition area which was a fair way off. But I ran my hardest and handed over my chip timer to the cyclist. The chip timer is like your baton.
We didn't win but were all pleased with our efforts. My first relay. I've another next week. Different people next time.
Had a lovely meal out with the whole family after that. 35 of us.
Once again I've had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.