Still Spring

Still Stranded.

It really took a lot of effort today just to get this simple shot of a simple blossom.....so many different elements to create the mood .....elements that one takes for granted when one doesn't have to wheel themselves around the house in said office chair to collect/forget things.

I have been listening to tutorials since sitting at my desk ...a lot about light ........so I am practicing using and creating light as much as I can.
I would of liked to of cropped this image to create a little bit more interest but it felt wrong to crop out that furry detail.....and the little stamens looked so happy...as if they were having their own private little party.

I'm missing the beach today and I shudder at the thought of not being able to go for a walk down there for at least another 3 weeks....as you can tell I'm really not a good at being graceful about being house bound.

Still no news on the house front..........waiting is painful.

Oppps...just read this...might have to change my attitude........musnt take things too seriously.

Oh and this has some lovely detail when viewed large....and I have no idea who is hosting TT...but thank you.

“The unhappy person resents it when you try to cheer him up, because that means he has to stop dwelling on himself and start paying attention to the universe. Unhappiness is the ultimate form of self-indulgence. When you're unhappy, you get to pay a lot of attention to yourself. You get to take yourself oh so very seriously.”
- Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.