Los Buceneros

I was up early despite my lack of sleep yesterday, and decided to walk down to the beach to watch the sunrise. It was a lovely temperature and only the locals were out and about going for dog walks or an early morning swim. When I got back to the villa I swam 110 lengths (1/2 mile), which I plan to do every morning.

Alan and I went to the supermarket to pick up some croissants and after breakfast we all went down to the beach. Scarlett enjoyed playing in the sea and making sand castles, and Violet seemed to enjoy the sea too.

Los Bucaneros beach bar sits right at the edge of the water and is made out of old fishing huts. It's such a lovely spot with tables on the rocks, so we decided to have lunch there. It was quite basic food, but good value and a view to die for!

The afternoon/evening was spent round the
pool - we did plan to BBQ, but it took so long to get it going, I ended up cooking everything in the oven! We sat round the pool to eat though, the temperature in the evening is perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.