Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Success

The long awaited follow up to my knee operation happened today. The nurse was happy with my progress and insisted that I 'need to be patient'... 'It takes a long time'... 'It's a big operation'...

Anyhoo, I felt able to walk home slowly through the Meadows. An overcast but muggy warm day. JR took Archie up the hill.

In the afternoon, JR cut the grass (or mowed the lawn, in NZ) and I couldn't look because she was very haphazard with the electric cord getting caught round the pole in the middle.

I busied myself trying those wee Dutch poffertjes again. Success this time - a jug of stuff meant I could pour the right amount into each bit, a wee dod of butter in each little nest, two spoons to flip them over and out, and not too hot. I was churning them out, and they got more perfect with every batch. There aren't many in this photo, because I was eating them as I went along. Yum yum.

Our TV remote has died, and they are sending a new one, but meantime I have to get up and fiddle with the box to choose and change channels. Very annoying, but at least the MUTE button works on the other remote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.