Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

iPhone X...

Over breakfast of fresh fruit and yoghurt, I watched the Apple presentation of the new kit. A wee surprise with the iPhone X - who saw that coming? And very desirable it is too.

Rufus came to bide with us for the morning while his mum went off galavanting in town. And he didn't cry at all. He's famous for being inconsolable when his mum is not in sight. But he can be easily distracted by a hand in a pocket every so often and giving him a wee treat.

We both went to the gym, and I really really tried hard, pedalling away as fast as I could for, oh, seconds at a time.

I have spent the day fiddling around with the holiday video. It is very time consuming, but I think one more edit will do it. I did manage to leave it for a while and take Archie to the Links for a wee run around.

Christine brought me some fresh peas, and so Archie and I have been sharing. He goes crazy for them! I took some with me when we went out, and he fair came running back when I called, 'Archie, come and have a pea!' I did get a few looks, mind you.

Now, the iPhone X... hmmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.