Stormy

If only I had left work 30 minutes earlier I would have been home when the storm kicked off and perhaps might have got some forks of lighting.  Instead, I was that engrossed, sat by myself in my office, that I then got stuck in a traffic jam and had to watch the spectacular lightning from my car.

It's rumbled on for most of the evening until about 8.30, but the lightning became a bit more elusive and made itself known only in the pinkness cast each time there was some sheet lightning.

My fascination with storms is so absolutely different from how I felt about them when I was younger.  Thunder used to terrify me and lightning...well, that stuff kills, so better hide somewhere safe.  Instead, now, I crave a good thunder storm.

I solved a number of problems today and some plans are starting to come together.  Productive really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.