photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 257 of 366 - Ye Olde Doorway!

Today's image was taken late this afternoon in the Cathedral Quarter in Coventry. The view is of an ancient outside stairway leading up from the churchyard to an old doorway at the side of the Grade I listed Holy Trinity Church.

The photo was taken using the camera app ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I Cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then sharpened the image and boosted the Saturation, Warmth and Ambiance. Next I used the app Stackables to apply the formula called Timber Dusk. After this I used the app PicsArt to apply the Oil Paint artistic FX. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Contrast preset and a Medium Dark Vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.