photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 256 of 366 - Canal Erosion!

Today's image was taken early this evening along the Canal towpath near to Sutton Stop in Hawkesbury Village. The view is looking along the towpath of the Coventry Canal where part of the canal bank wall seemed to be eroding.

The photo was taken using the camera app ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I Cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then sharpened the image and boosted the Saturation, Warmth and Ambiance. Next I used the app Brushstroke to apply the Oil Paint 04 painterly preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Clarify preset, the Green Process FX and a Small Dark Vignette. I then added the Stucco texture and the Stacked frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.