mike191435

By mike191435

Tea and banana & walnut loaf!

Well this afternoon Anne and I had the pleasure of sharing the company of David and his wife (davesfotos)  and dear Angie, in their lovely garden (park!) together with a couple of their neighbours, who spoke some English. The weather was once again beautiful and I really enjoyed the company, and especially the banana & walnut loaf, which David makes so well. He really is a man of many talents! One of the reasons for our visit, (as David mentioned in his blip earlier today), was for me to purchase a camera from David which he no longer used. I am very happy with the business transaction, especially as this particular camera has a view finder, something that I have really missed with the previous camera which Anne has been lending me since April, when I joined the 'blip' fraternity. So for my blip for today I decided to publish my very first photo with this camera, and I'm quite pleased with the result. Having now replaced my old computer and  my camera, and having rectified the problems associated with our poor internet connections, I really am in a position to be a regular 'blipper', and have no reason for further complaints ...................................... well except perhaps in as far as time is concerned! Like most of you, I find it very difficult to organise my time for blip activities, with so many things to attend to, especially since my retirement in March! As you can see, I have once again fallen behind in my comments to all your super blips, something I will rectify over the next day or so. I really appreciate your following ,and the time and energy that you put forth in responding to my blips, and I apologise for what may seem to be a lack of enthusiasm on my part, which is not at all the case. I now have a little time ahead of me before my next 'engagement' this evening, so I will put my mind to catching-up on your kind comments these past couple of days. Take care of yourselves and have a nice day/evening wherever you may be, and thanks again for your continued following which I truly appreciate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.