All it needs is one gust of wind

Then these seeds heads will all disperse. Until then they are finely balanced.
Budget time at work, we have been preparing the budget since May, I think they will be finalised at the end of August in preparation for out new fiscal year that started 1 July.
It is a long time since someone last said to me we have to get our ducks in a row but it was used today; I thought a row of ducks would be a good blip. I shall just have to save it for another day. I spent quite a while trying to find a row of ducks (I did find some but the photo wasn't very good) .
I made the mistake of wondering what the origin of getting ones "ducks in a row" was. My favourite I came across (thank you Mr Interweb) is cargo containers loaded into ships were/are called ducks, and they must be in a row before loading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.