photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 260 of 366 - The Clock Tower!

Today's photo was taken this morning in the Edgbaston area of Birmingham. The view is of the Joseph Chamberlain Memorial Clock Tower at the edge the Chancellor's court of the University of Birmingham. The Clock Tower was built to commemorate Joseph Chamberlain who was the First Chancellor of the University. The Grade II listed structure which was built between 1900 - 1908 is known to also be the tallest freestanding Clock Tower in the world.

The photo was taken using the app Camera Awesome on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I Cropped and Straightened the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then decreased the Highlights and boosted the Saturation, Warmth and Ambiance. Next I used the app Painteresque to apply a custom version of the Painteresque 2 preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Backlit preset, the Vibrant FX and a Small dark Vignette. I then applied the Canvas texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.