Kayaking

Our very grey summer has meant that I haven't been out in my kayak since March! Today I was optimistic the low cloud would lift and went out for a couple of hours, it was lovely to be on the water again, in the bay the sea was so clear and the rocks and seaweed beneath me very visible. Out of the shelter of the bay the sea was surprisingly choppy, I was attempting to blip gulls and cormorants but trying to hold the camera still was almost impossible, most of the birds heads were decapitated! I also realised with a slight panic that my paddle was placed precariously across my lap and it really would be a disaster if that fell overboard, must secure it with a rope in future!
Thanks so much for the hearts and stars for yesterdays Misty Sunrise, much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.