Piping churros

So, I had a grand introductory meeting with Mika this morning, I think we are going to get on just fine especially when he says he will do all the thinking for me. Being a good Muslim boy, it is hard for him to understand my drinking habits - we are apparently going on a stage by stage approach where I only have alcohol at "occasions". The rest of it was all fine, good and exciting.

Then Marie came round for a goodly catch up so Daisy could be hugely entertained by her nearly two year old- she has quite a fondness for babies. And then my refuge migrant parents arrived from the holiday they had to leave early but are unable to go home due to Building Works. They are now ensconced at the end of the road with the best panoramic sea views in Worthing vacationing in our fine town.

The most annoying thing today was I took my eye of the ball for ten minutes and Rosie has nicked about half a chicken. I wandered around the kitchen for ages looking for it before I reached this conclusion. Bloody dog.

And we made churros. Quite the best thing we have made from the bake off so far - very easy and very tasty. We might even make them again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.