Ford

This is the second time in half an hour I have been through Ford this evening. Different train, different direction. There has been an incident apparently and everything is random as a result. I am on my way to Horsham for some drinkies. And that should do it for nights out for a while I think.

Daisy's whole school went on a sponsored walk to Cissbury Ring today. An advertised distance of 12 miles, apparently walking distance was recorded as 18 miles. (Because they didn't measure the mikes to get to the "countryside" and back apparently). She is totally knackered and beyond exhaustion. I said she should be proud of herself, she looked at me in horror and she preferred a mufti day to raise money for charity. She was at her dramatic best by the time she staggered into the house.

And in Rosie news, I am the most popular person at Will's school after taking her to pick him up all week. Today exceeded the norm though when a grown adult man with no child crossed the road and asked if he could stroke her. After all the school gate stroking and oohing and ahimg we went to the vets to have it recorded that she has gone from 2.1 kg to 3.5!! In 2 weeks! No wonder she is constantly absolutely starving although I think there is a goodly bit of sheer greed in with that.

Right, that's all my news I think. Just another 20 minutes on this blinking train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.