Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Name up in lights

This is the light box that TSM bought me for my birthday, it is so cool and comes with enough letters for most purposes (unless you are Polish in which case there will not be enough zeds). 

Last session of CBT today. Very good; looking back I have made real progress. We kept it professional although there is the temptation to hug on occasions like this. Unlike traditional therapy CBT is a short (in my case eight week) course in how to be more resilient, and as with any training the onus is on you to go on and continuing learning and to hone your skills in the real world. 

Dylan's care pathway now involves a few days of supervised healing in hospital without surgery (although that remains a possibility if the "slow and natural" approach doesn't work). This is the second week of our two week holiday so until Monday at least we have some space.

Lot of catching up with the washing and the paperwork today and doing a bit of shopping and cooking. 

Life feels a bit strange but a little more stable as well.

LOOKING BACK:

Three years ago I was at Hogwarts

One year ago I was really high ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.