Its Ducks Life

My work got cancelled today and was lucky enough not to be given something else so I was able to take it easy today. I don't really do easy though and thought repotting the Aloe Vera plant was a good idea. A nice easy, small plant. Just a little pottering. 

How wrong could I be.

Anyway without having to bore you with the details, I then enjoyed a nice afternoon flat out on the sofa with a hot water bottle, starting with Episode 1, Series 1 of Desperate Housewives! How Iv missed those girls...oh dear, Mrs Solice has just been found in bed with her gardener by her mother in law who then got run over outside the house by Mrs Vandecamps son Andrew. Just your average day in Wisteria Lane!

Now to try and finish my time sheets before I OD on Diazepam before the onslaught of Madame Jasmine for the weekend who is being collected by just Mr W because he thought it was a good idea for me not to sit in the car for too long!!!

I'd best not tell him about the damn Aloe Vera plant!

Oh, by the way, it's still nice and sunny so I blipped Ducks in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.