Like walking on the moon...

Firstly, Alfred is much, much better!!

Today we went to the Leach Pottery in St Ives.  We went to the shop there yesterday and I bought a mug for my cups of tea, but I didn't realise that you could visit some parts of the working pottery, and a museum, so I went back today to visit it, and got a second mug. I love rustic mugs!  
We then went to Marazion and had lunch opposite St Michael's Mount.  I was tempted to have the fish and chips (again!), but went for a Newlyn crab cake with sautéed chard and a lovely sauce and chips.  It was delicious.  Mr K had steak.  Alfred was on his special diet, but did get two small chunks of steak (to help build him up again!).  
After lunch the tide had gone out and we walked over to St Michael's Mount and I bought Lily (sweet niece) a stick of rock.  Finally we set off for an evening picnic at Godrevy as it was so lovely yesterday.  Walking over the rocks at low tide was like walking on the moon.  Really strange!  I got another shot of the lighthouse, which I originally put in extras as I blipped it yesterday, but as I like it so much I've changed it to be my main blip photo for today...  
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.