photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 268 of 366 - Part of Black Swan Terrace!

Today's image was taken this afternoon in Upper Spon Street, which is near to the City Centre of Coventry. The view is of the recently restored 'Black Swan Terrace'. The houses within view form part of a selection of what we're originally Medieval houses. These were built in the Mid 15th century as one structure by the Coventry Priory. After the dissolution during the reign of King Henry VIII the houses were taken away from the Priory and eventually sold on to the Mercer's Guild. Over the next few hundred years the houses passed though several owners who made various changes, such as rendering the buildings in cement and facing the fronts with brick, which can be seen now. These group of houses are Grade II* listed buildings.

The photo was taken using the app ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I cropped and Straightened the picture, then I applied the Tonal Contrast preset. After this I decreased the Highlights a little and boosted the Saturation, Warmth, Contrast and Ambiance. Next I used the app Stackables to apply the Peeling Paint formula to the image. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Clarify preset, the Vibrant FX and the Medium Dark Vignette. I then applied the Old Paper texture and the Burlap frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.